Notice of Poll Local government election Local authority name: North Yorkshire County Council **Upper Dales** Name of division: Number of councillors to be elected in this division:

A poll will be held on Thursday 17 October 2019 between 7am and 10pm in this division.

The following people stand nominated for election to this division.

Candidate name and description (if any)	Address of candidate ¹	Names of assenters to the nomination (Proposer(+) Seconder(++))	
CROSBY	Northampton House,	(+) Good Richard D	Watts Christopher G
Simon Jeremy	Main Street, Aysgarth,	(++) Milldivision Deborah J	Johnson Catherine S
	Leyburn, North	Davies Jane E	Watts Graham M
	Yorkshire, DL8 3AH	Toker Margaret	Watts Mary E K
Liberal Democrats		McCallion Philip S	Good Sheila M
FOSTER	(Address in	(+) Lowndes Margaret	Chapman Catherine L
Kevin	Richmondshire)	(++) Campbell Anne	Lobley Elizabeth
		Kelly Robbie	Lobley Neil
		Hassan Alexander D	Kelly Ross I
Green Party		Guy Matthew T S	Campbell Jocelyn M
MCMULLON	Cringley Garth, Silver	(+) Whitehead Ernest	Noble Richard W
Jill	Street, Askrigg,	(++) Whitehead Doreen M	Amsden John R
	Leyburn, North	Rhodes Melanie A	Simper Jacqueline A
	Yorkshire, DL8 3HS	Division Robert H	Stones William C
Independent		Division Valerie	Brown Thomas W H
PEACOCK	Manor Barn,	(+) Calvert David W	Hammond Shaun N
Yvonne	Bainbridge, Leyburn,	(++) Kirkbride Henry A	Guy Brenda
	North Yorkshire, DL8	Ritchie Jane O	Abraham Jean
	3EE	Walker Robert C	Kirkbride Patricia M
The Conservative Party Candidate		Cadman Ross J	Dent George R

¹ if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated will be provided.

Situation of Polling Stations			
No. of polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled to vote	
1	Askrigg Village Hall, Main Street, Askrigg	YO01R-1 to YO01R-372	
1	Askrigg Village Hall, Main Street, Askrigg	YO06R-1 to YO06R-87	
2	Aysgarth Village Hall, Main Street, Aysgarth	YO02R-1 to YO02R-163/4	
2	Aysgarth Village Hall, Main Street, Aysgarth	YO09R-1 to YO09R-91	
3	Bainbridge Village Hall, Bainbridge	YO03R-1 to YO03R-403	
4	Carperby Institute, Main Street, Carperby	LE02R-1 to LE02R-179	
5	Grinton Literary Institute, Grinton	LS03R-1 to LS03R-15/1	
5	Grinton Literary Institute, Grinton	LS04R-1 to LS04R-146	
6	Gunnerside Village Hall, Gunnerside	HA01R-1 to HA01R-108	
7	Hawes Market Hall, Market Place, Hawes	HA02R-1 to HA02R-869	
7	Hawes Market Hall, Market Place, Hawes	HA03R-1 to HA03R-179	
8	Hudswell Village Hall, Hudswell	LS02R-1 to LS02R-38	
8	Hudswell Village Hall, Hudswell	LS05R-1 to LS05R-260	
8	Hudswell Village Hall, Hudswell	LS10R-1 to LS10R-13	
8	Hudswell Village Hall, Hudswell	LS11R-1 to LS11R-7	
9	Low Row and Feetham Literary Institute, Low Row	HA04R-1 to HA04R-144	
10	Marrick Institute, Marrick	LS06R-1 to LS06R-115	
11	Muker Public Hall, Muker	HA05R-1 to HA05R-228	
12	Reeth District Memorial Hall, Arkengarthdale Road, Reeth	LS09R-1 to LS09R-580/3	
13	Scriddlehurst, Marske, Richmond	LS07R-1 to LS07R-74	
13	Scriddlehurst, Marske, Richmond	LS08R-1 to LS08R-11	
14	St Mary's Church, Arkengarthdale, Richmond	LS01R-1 to LS01R-176	
15	Thoralby Village Hall, Westfield Lane, Thoralby	YO04R-1 to YO04R-26	
15	Thoralby Village Hall, Westfield Lane, Thoralby	YO07R-1 to YO07R-74	
15	Thoralby Village Hall, Westfield Lane, Thoralby	YO08R-1 to YO08R-132	
16	West Burton Village Hall, Village Green, West Burton	YO05R-3 to YO05R-235	

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a District Councillor